WAIT command!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
WAIT command!
Hey guys, as you know the "wait" command doesn't seem to be working. But have you noticed that it doesn't say... Unknown Command "wait". The command does still exist and it works! Just use "wait #"
wait 100 - seems to be about 1 second.
wait 10 - will probably be more than enough to replace about 5-8 waits in your scripts.
YAY Valve actually did something good in the update lol.
*EDIT* This is not working the way i figured it would work so..... still working with it.
wait 100 - seems to be about 1 second.
wait 10 - will probably be more than enough to replace about 5-8 waits in your scripts.
YAY Valve actually did something good in the update lol.
*EDIT* This is not working the way i figured it would work so..... still working with it.
Re: WAIT command!
Mh ok.
Re: WAIT command!
That is his way to say WEEEEH[SH] Enel wrote:Mh ok.
-
- Server Admin
- Posts: 2417
- Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:50 am
Re: WAIT command!
I get Stream Overflow. I tried it with an autobuild and wait 20, wait 1 and wait 2000.
Ingame: -[SaD]- Nico
-
- 100+ Posts
- Posts: 134
- Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 7:44 pm
-
- Former Server Admin
- Posts: 1251
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:01 pm
- Location: Norway, Oslo
Re: WAIT command!
Ant, i think you should update "sm_savebuild" when we save build we save that. or you have it?
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
Re: WAIT command!
I'll update the sm_savebuild soon after I get the timing right so it doesnt overflow. Right now the save build cmd is working but you just have to manually edit the waits.
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
Re: WAIT command!
well, as some of you know, the sm_savebuild has been updated to work with the new wait command. But what about your old scripts and buildings? I am currently working on a program that will re-write your scripts to include the wait # at the beginning on each line. Also, since multiple scripts can be run at once now, you can do stuff like this:
Epic huh? So now you have just execute one file and let the whole thing build for you. I will include this extra coding in the sm_savebuild soon, and i hope to change the downloads page so you dont have to copy/paste. You will be able to just download the files already made!
Code: Select all
wait 1;exec autobuild1
wait 300;exec autobuild2
wait 600;exec autobuild3
wait 900;exec autobuild4
...
-
- 100+ Posts
- Posts: 128
- Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 11:06 am
- Location: Boston,Mass
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
Re: WAIT command!
...test some more, doesnt work if unless its on the same line as the script line, meaning the old autobuild files will not pause.[GR]assassin wrote:wait;wait;wait still works 4 me
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
Re: WAIT command!
...test some more, doesnt work unless its on the same line as the script line, meaning the old autobuild files will not pause.[GR]assassin wrote:wait;wait;wait still works 4 me
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
Re: WAIT command!
The downloads page is updated. It creates the script files for you and it creates a "single run file". Meaning you just run that one cfg and the whole building will spawn!
-
- Site Admin
- Posts: 4390
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 3:20 pm
- Location: United States
Re: WAIT command!
Hey guys, today i decided to work on a quick program to convert my old scripts to the "new" wait format. Basically, when you run the program, you select what script you want to convert, then it loads it into a notepad-like screen where you can see the changes that will be made. Then u can manually change anything (if you need to), and save the new file. So heres what i got so far:
Let say your script is this:
It would convert to this:
And one more example showing waits being counted per line:
It would convert to this:
It all seems to work out so far, but i'm still testing it and making changes. I want it to be able to edit many files at once and maybe be more precise on where the waits are within the line. When im done ill probably put it on the site if anyone wants it.
Any suggestions or comments would be appreciated
Let say your script is this:
Code: Select all
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
ent_setname 1800
wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001c.mdl
ent_setname 1801
wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001c.mdl
ent_setname 1802
wait;wait;wait;wait;wait;
Code: Select all
wait 5;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
wait 5;ent_setname 1800
wait 10;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001c.mdl
wait 10;ent_setname 1801
wait 15;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001c.mdl
wait 15;ent_setname 1802
Code: Select all
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl;wait
wait;wait;wait;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl;wait;wait;
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl;wait;
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl;wait;wait;
prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
Code: Select all
wait 6;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
wait 11;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
wait 12;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
wait 14;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
wait 14;prop_dynamic_create props_lab/blastdoor001b.mdl
Any suggestions or comments would be appreciated