Scripting Software???
-
- 50+ Posts
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:55 pm
Scripting Software???
I dont know if anything like that has ever been made to speed up OR auto generate them before, i have found something's on youtube where it will display codes for different functions but it still doesnt give the user full use of all elements. Just thought it would be interesting to hear/share ideas on
Source:SDKenny
FTW
FTW
-
- Former Server Admin
- Posts: 265
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 2:08 pm
Re: Scripting Software???
Nao dere makin softwhere to share... me no liki
But taking this serious, what are you exactly talking about !?
Send link
But taking this serious, what are you exactly talking about !?
Send link
"Coming in peace is for simpletons and dullards! I come in AWESOME!" - The Duke
-
- Server Admin
- Posts: 2417
- Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 4:50 am
Re: Scripting Software???
I made some small programs to convert pictures and models to scripts.
Ingame: -[SaD]- Nico
-
- Former Server Admin
- Posts: 1251
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:01 pm
- Location: Norway, Oslo
Re: Scripting Software???
Nicdel wrote:I made some small programs to convert pictures and models to scripts.
GIMMEE!!
Re: Scripting Software???
Dont we all want it xDJack wrote:Nicdel wrote:I made some small programs to convert pictures and models to scripts.
GIMMEE!!
-
- 500+ Posts
- Posts: 588
- Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 8:51 pm
- Location: Ontario, Canada
Re: Scripting Software???
I made one for pictures but never finished the part were it generates a script. (Reads the image colors etc...)
Unkown wrote: Life’s too short to worry about the little things.
Albert Einstein wrote: You do not really understand something unless you can explain it to your grandmother.
-
- Former Server Admin
- Posts: 1251
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:01 pm
- Location: Norway, Oslo
Re: Scripting Software???
I guess we don't get it :fAnonymous wrote:Dont we all want it xDJack wrote:Nicdel wrote:I made some small programs to convert pictures and models to scripts.
GIMMEE!!
Re: Scripting Software???
Yep, we won't get it xDJack wrote:I guess we don't get it :fAnonymous wrote:Dont we all want it xDJack wrote:
GIMMEE!!
-
- Former Server Admin
- Posts: 1251
- Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 4:01 pm
- Location: Norway, Oslo
Re: Scripting Software???
CRY TIME!
-
- 50+ Posts
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:55 pm
Re: Scripting Software???
alright well im working on a batch file to create simple things like smoke stacks, tesla's, etc. ill post a link soon
Source:SDKenny
FTW
FTW
Re: Scripting Software???
*sighs*SourceSDKenny wrote:alright well im working on a batch file to create simple things like smoke stacks, tesla's, etc. ill post a link soon
-
- 50+ Posts
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:55 pm
Re: Scripting Software???
OK well i finished took some time but i got it done!
copy and paste the code into notepad and save as anything.bat
got most bugs worked out, will be adding more.
to make anymore advanced scripts you'll have to combine them so it still requires some pre-knowledge of scripting to make anything good with it.
supports props (physics and dynamic) / point_tesla and env_smokestack
by the way don't put it in your script folder because if you make a script with the name of one in the script folder it will be overwritten
copy and paste the code into notepad and save as anything.bat
got most bugs worked out, will be adding more.
to make anymore advanced scripts you'll have to combine them so it still requires some pre-knowledge of scripting to make anything good with it.
supports props (physics and dynamic) / point_tesla and env_smokestack
by the way don't put it in your script folder because if you make a script with the name of one in the script folder it will be overwritten
Code: Select all
@echo off
Title Scripter
color 0a
:Main
echo Currently supported types are env_smokestack,point_tesla and prop
echo (suggestions are welcomed)
set /p type="Enter the type of script : "
:: Finding script type
if %type% EQU env_smokestack (
set /p name="Name of the script : "
goto env_smokestack
)
if %type% EQU point_tesla (
set /p name="Name of the script : "
goto point_tesla
)
if %type% EQU prop (
set /p name="Name of the script : "
echo.
echo SPELL IT CORRECTLY!
set /p type="dynamic or physics : "
goto prop
)
REM If theres an error
Echo Error
ping localhost -n 3 >nul
goto Main
:env_smokestack
set /p tname="Enter the classname : "
echo.
set /p bsped="Enter base spread ammount : "
echo.
set /p ssped="Enter speed of spread : "
echo.
set /p ini1="Enter initial size : "
echo.
set /p speed="Enter the speed : "
echo.
set /p sz="Enter start size : "
echo.
set /p ez="Enter end size : "
echo.
set /p rate="Enter rate : "
echo.
set /p jlen="Enter jet length : "
echo.
set /p twist="Enter twist : "
echo.
echo e.g. sprites/strider_blackball.vmt
set /p mat="Enter smoke material : "
echo.
echo e.g. X Y Z
echo MUST HAVE SPACES
set /p ang="Enter angles : "
echo.
echo 18 is the norm
set /p ren="Enter render mode : "
echo.
echo 100 is good, choose what you like
set /p rena="Enter renderamt : "
echo.
echo e.g. 255 255 255
echo MUST HAVE SPACES
set /p color="Enter color : "
cls
echo writing data...
ping localhost -n 7 >nul
echo ent_create env_smokestack >%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire env_smokestack addoutput "classname %tname%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "basespread %bsped%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "spreadspeed %ssped%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "initial %ini1%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "speed %speed%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "startsize %sz%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "endsize %ez%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "rate %rate%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "jetlength %jlen%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "twist %twist%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "smokematerial %mat%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "angles %ang%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "rendermode %ren%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "renderamt %rena%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "rendermode %ren%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_Fire %tname% addoutput "rendercolor %color%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% turnon >>%name%.cfg
cls
echo data written succesfully!
echo.
pause
exit
:point_tesla
set /p tname="Enter targetname : "
echo.
echo e.g. sprites/laserbeam.vmt
set /p tex="Enter Texture : "
echo.
echo e.g. 0 255 0
set /p color="Enter color : "
echo.
set /p rad="Enter radius : "
echo.
set /p min="Enter the min number of spark : "
echo.
set /p max="Enter the max number of spark : "
echo.
set /p tmin="Enter the min thickness of spark : "
echo.
set /p tmax="Enter the max thickness of spark : "
echo.
set /p lmin="Enter the min lifetime of spark : "
echo.
set /p lmax="Enter the max lifetime of spark : "
echo.
set /p imin="Enter the minimum interval of spark : "
echo.
set /p imax="Enter the max interval of spark : "
echo.
echo Well you see, tesla's use logic_timers to activate so
echo currently this script uses a preset, you may
echo modify the code to your liking but to save time
echo it will used the preconfigured
:1
set /p tlog="Name of logic_timer : "
if %tlog% EQU %tname% (
echo dont use the same thing.
pause
goto 1
)
:write
echo writing data...
ping localhost -n 7 >nul
echo ent_create point_tesla >%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire point_tesla addoutput "targetname %tname%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "texture %tex%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "m_color %color%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "m_flradius %rad%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "beamcount_min %min%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "beamcount_max %max%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "thick_min %tmin%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "thick_max %tmax%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "lifetime_min %lmin%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "lifetime_max %lmax%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "interval_min %imin%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% addoutput "interval_max %imax%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tname% turnon >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_create logic_timer >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire logic_timer addoutput "targetname %tlog%" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% toggle >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "refiretime 1" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% enable >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "startdisabled 0" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "UseRandomTime 0" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.1" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.2" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.3" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.4" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.5" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.6" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.7" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.8" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,.9" >>%name%.cfg
echo ent_fire %tlog% addoutput "ontimer %tname%,dospark,1" >>%name%.cfg
cls
echo Succesful!
pause
exit
:prop
echo.
echo e.g. props_c17/oildrum001_explosive.mdl
set /p pro="Enter the model : "
echo.
echo writing data...
ping localhost -n 2 >nul
echo prop_%type%_create %pro% >%name%.cfg
cls
echo Succesful!
pause
exit
Source:SDKenny
FTW
FTW
-
- 50+ Posts
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:55 pm
Re: Scripting Software???
Working on version 1.2, will allow to conjoin 2 scripts together and more features will be added
expect more of a writing the script than just setting values
expect more of a writing the script than just setting values
Source:SDKenny
FTW
FTW
Re: Scripting Software???
*Mitchell Joins Area51*
*Noobies spamming Scripts because of the scripting thing from SourceSDKenny*
*Mitchell Leaves*
*Noobies spamming Scripts because of the scripting thing from SourceSDKenny*
*Mitchell Leaves*
-
- 50+ Posts
- Posts: 58
- Joined: Fri Aug 06, 2010 11:55 pm
Re: Scripting Software???
lol, didnt think it would spread that fastAnonymous wrote:*Mitchell Joins Area51*
*Noobies spamming Scripts because of the scripting thing from SourceSDKenny*
*Mitchell Leaves*
the only thing they could spam is env_smokestack
tesla's = disabled
props = already spammed by nubs
if they spam they shoould be banned anyway
*edit*
how did you know it was using the script generator, im starting to feel you just want to troll
Source:SDKenny
FTW
FTW